CSBS Press Release – Arkansas State Bank Department

Back to all News
Back to all News

Washington, D.C. – The Conference of State Bank Supervisors (CSBS) announced the election of Montana Commissioner of Banking and Financial Institutions Melanie Hall as the new chair of the CSBS Board of Directors. CSBS also elected new officers for 2021-22 and announced new committee chair appointments.

Newly installed officers, who comprise the CSBS Executive Committee, include:

  • Chair: Melanie Hall
  • Chair Elect: Tom Fite, Indiana Department of Financial Institutions Director
  • Vice Chair: Lise Kruse, North Dakota Department of Financial Institutions Commissioner
  • Treasurer: Charlie Clark, Washington State Department of Financial Institutions Director
  • Secretary: Tony Salazar, Maryland Office of Financial Regulation Commissioner
  • Immediate Past Chair: Kevin B. Hagler, Georgia Department of Banking and Finance Commissioner

At-Large Board members are:

  • Jeff Plagge, Iowa Division of Banking Superintendent
  • Iris Ikeda, Hawaii Division of Financial Institutions Commissioner

Chair, District I: Linda Lacewell, New York State Department of Financial Services Superintendent

Chair, District II: Kevin Allard, Ohio Division of Financial Institutions Superintendent

Chair, District III: Susannah T. Marshall, Arkansas State Bank Department Commissioner

Chair, District IV: Charles G. Cooper, Texas Department of Banking Commissioner

Chair, District V: Shaun Berrett, Utah Industrial Banks Supervisor


Powered by Lapero